LOVE IS MORE THAN THIS

drenched in sorrow

Is this the love people preach sweetly about
Or is this just a friend of love you feel for me
I thought love is ought to be everything
But you make it not seem to be everything
I thought it’s supposed to bring us happiness
But I get drenched in sorrow always

When you said you love me
I thought you’d put a smile on my face always
But you taught me love is just more than smiles
When you said you love me
I thought you’d always be by side
But you made me realize love is just more than being together

People say if you love someone
Set them free and if they’re yours
They’ll surely come back
But how do I set you free
When I can’t live a day without you
How do I let you go
When I always need you by my side
It can’t be love they’re talking about

But maybe they’re right
Love is just more than the sweet things we preach of
And it’s more than the wonderful imaginations
The imaginations we create in our imaginable minds
Love is just more than that
And it’s definitely more than this

Leave a comment