EBONY’S DAD WISHES HER A HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Dear Ohemma (Ebony_Reigns),
HAPPY BIRTHDAY
I remember how mad you were at me because I missed your birthday by a day last year. You were like “Ankou did you really forget my birthday”? My response was “Oh, I didn’t forget ooo, I only didn’t want to wish you on the day everyone else was wishing you”. You went like “Massa Massa don’t start, I’m still waiting for my message”.
Ohemma this year di33, I can’t forget oooo. Hw3, the whole world knows it’s your day today. How did they know? BBC leaked it. Yes, they spoke fondly about you especially your “maame hw3”, campaign against domestic violence. The one that you wore the duku nu.
I keep wondering how you came up with maame hw3. It was too sudden. Boys Boys didn’t feel the dressing 😂. They say you covered everything and looking like some abr3wa bi. As for the loud mouth critics, it was like someone “poured sand into their gari”. Their eyes die ooo.
Ohemma, in remembering one week of your surprise visit to mummy and met your sudden demise in a fatal road accident on your return, I took time off to spy some of your loaded videos on Facebook.
Eiii Ohemma, I saw a video of you and Feli Nuna titled HOPE. That one too you disappointed boys boys in your dressing😂. That one di33, you were even selling in the market like some village girl bi. Ah Ohemma paaa or you were gonna change your name from Ebony_Reigns to “Daavi Priscy”. There was this other video of you in church singing….Infact you ministered through worship until you couldn’t hold back the tears.
Me I was going to tell you that, if you don’t want money and fame di33, you can continue like that. Ah don’t you know your biggest fans are the boys boys? What do you care?
But wait oooo, Eiii Ohemma, so you were listening after all. You were listening to the “akokras” and the “abr3was”. The oldies. The “kolo” people. “Those people that their time has passed like nineteen kojo hoho nu”, you were listening to them and those “holier than though” critics too. You were listening.
Ahaaa, Ohemma, you remember I told you about an article my dear friend  Manasseh Azuri wrote about you. That guy who writes like he is not writing anything. He will “kr)kr)” you aaaa and nail it right on the head.
You remember I asked you to go read and you told me you already did?
I met him ooo. I met him one time at the premises of JoyFM. That day kraa I called you because I learnt you were coming to the studio but you told me you couldn’t make it.
You know me di33, I never lose the opportunity of finding out what people thought of you. So me I told him you were my lil girl. Guess what?
Oh the guy was sincere as usual. That guy thinks deep ooo. He said “She is good. She has great talent. Infact she can go places but she needs to be spoken to. I realized a change in her dressing after my article. Her next performance after my article was at cape coast and she did better”.
Awwww Ohemma!! Ohemma!! Why won’t you stay longer to prove to them you were still growing? Why won’t you stay longer to prove to them, you loved their constructive criticisms? Why didn’t you stay longer to prove to them you are a Ghanaian child. That you listen to the elderly….All you needed was a little more patience. A little more care. A little more appreciation of your realness.
Awwww Ohemma, we are sorry. We are so sorry, okay. Only God knows the many battles you fought within. Only God knows how much of him you hungered and thirsted for. Bullet told us about it. He told us how often you went to seek the face of God. He told us how much time you spent away from him, seeking God to intervene. So it’s true Ohemma. Kaywa thems all interceded on your behalf. They spoke to God to have mercy on your soul and grant you life. Ah!
Ohemma, it will be said of you, unlike others who passed in similar tragedy that, two days before your passing into eternity, you visited a renowned man of God, someone you have followed and who’s ministry you have admired since you were still a little girl. Rev. Dr. Lawrence Tetteh. He spoke fondly of you Ohemma. He told the whole world how surprised he was at your visit. He told the whole world how loving and sweet girl you are. He assured us you are at a better place ooo. Awwww, he gave my teary-eyes rest, knowing that my Ohemma, my Odoyewu handkerchief is resting finally, far from all the hates and condemnations. “My heart has fallen into my stomach” now oooo.
Before I leave you alone to continue your rest, lemme do one “korkornsa”.
Ghana is sweet papa. Do you know Ghana is a nation of last hour “after show” prophets? Ahh Ohemma you too di33 you have come to suffer oooo.
Every corner you pass, Churches oo, Trotro oo, Social media ooo, they all either saw your eternal journey or were just about to see it. Ahh ba! They talk aaaa and leave their numbers mpo for people to call and come to their churches so they are also told how they will die. Abi you know Shatta Wale dada? He give to them one time. He says they are threatening his life and I agree with him. He even says the IGP must cause their arrest. That one too, I agree 100% la.
I know the God I serve is merciful and gracious. He will not make foolish the death of his only son by killing his children for the same wrongs his son died for shamefully. Like he’s not God!
Today I hear your management will release your birthday surprise to us. I couldn’t hold back my tears when I heard this.
You didn’t leave us like that. You didn’t leave your fans empty. You left us with something to chill your birthday with even without you.
Ebony we LOVE YOU wat3. Ohemma WE LOVE YOU Wat3.
Wherever you are, Wherever you lay, I MISS YOU, your fans MISS YOU.
Happy Birthday Priscilla Opoku-Kwarteng
 

Leave a comment