WHERE’S THE LOVE

What is love
Is it a word that still has existence
Have I ever been loved before
Oh I don’t even remember
Should you take away the memories too
The memories we vowed to cherish and share with our wonderful children
The memories that bound us together
But you’ve taken them away
Where’s the love

You’ve taken away your love and taken away my happiness
The happy moments in my life feels like imaginations made real with animations
And like a shadow no where to be seen now
You brought me happiness
But you also took them away
You were my joy but now the source of my pains

If I laughed it was for your jokes
And if I smilled it was for your eyes
If I loved it was for your heart
And if I lived it was by your side
But you’ve taken them all
You took away my happiness and my reason to be me
You’ve made me feel lost
Lost in the middle of the sea

You sailed me on your boat of love
Only to abandon me in the middle of the ocean
Should I keep moving or return to where you picked me from
I wish I could keep sailing
But I don’t know the destination
And I wish I could return nut I’m addicted
Addicted to loving you and loved by you
Oh ocean open up and swallow me so I can rest
You’ve declared my happiness a taboo and my joy an abomination
You’ve shattered my dreams and broken me into pieces with
I was a delicate loverboy
But you’ve turned me into a wild pieces of broken glasses

You once took delight in my smile
But now you despise them
You once looked at me with love in your eyes
But now you hate to see my face
The face you once made your mirror is now broken and scattered

Where’s the passion I felt in your voice
Where is the love I saw in your eyes
And where’s the care I felt in your touches
Your voice is now a razor
Cutting my heart with every word you speak
Your eyes are now spears
Piercing my heart with every look
And your hands are now electricity
Electrocuting my heart with every touch
You’ve taken away my happiness
And left me with a heart full of pains
Where’s is the love we shared?
The love that you said will never die

Leave a comment