DO I REALLY HAVE A CHOICE?

Do I really have a choice?

Life, they say is full of choices
But do we really have choices
Or do our choices even work?
Are the things we chose already predestined or as a result of our freedom to make choices

We always wish we had done this instead of that and that instead of this
We never seem to get satisfied with our choices
But always filled with regrets and “I should haves”
So I want to ask, do we really have choices?

If we have choices then why do we do things we’ll regret?
Why don’t we always make the right choices that’ll make us happy always
Or maybe it’s not always about being happy

It is said that attitude is a choice
I wish to put up with the best of attitude but I always see myself doing things I don’t like
Happiness is also said to be a choice but I disagree
I want to be happy but I always find myself drowning in sorrow and worries

Is it that I don’t make good choices or good choices don’t want to make me
Or do I make them and they don’t work for me as I wish
I want to be perfect in all my ways but I guess perfection is just an illusion
Maybe I’m just a man, full of imperfection and regrets
Or maybe there’s nothing like choices as people have been saying
But all the same, make the right choices, only if you really have a choice.

Leave a comment