LOVE IS NOT ENOUGH

Love is great, love is powerful
Love is sweet, love is selfless
Love gives happiness and hope
But love isn’t enough
It isn’t enough if you want your relationship to work
And it definitely isn’t enough if you want your marriage to last

Love is sweet, unbreakable and unmistakeable
But it unfortunately isn’t enough
I’ve seen people love each other to the core
But love wasn’t enough to bind them forever
Even Romeo and Juliet’s love wasn’t enough to accomplish the task
Add some spices to your love
And make the aroma of your love irresistible

Add unto your love good attitudes
Attract your partner in all ways you can
Make him want you and not just love you
Make him need you and never want to leave you
Be his all-in-one and he shall not cast his eyes on another woman
Be the best wife and mother he can think of, even before you become
Because love isn’t just enough to make someone stick to you

Make me yearn and crave for you
Make me happy not just with your touches but your words as well
Make me the King of your heart and I’ll remain yours forever
Give me ideas whether you think of them to be great or not
And you shall be my perfect partner
Open up your heart and mind to me and I’ll trust you with my heart and soul
Forgive me when I wrong you and rebuke me when necessary
Make me fall in love with you every single day and I’ll never regret a single day spent with you
Because love isn’t enough

I dedicate this to all those trying their best to make their marriage and relationship work. Kudos!!!

Leave a comment