THE BEAST IN ME

The Beast

I am quite and shy
Peaceful and wry
I listen more and talk less
And I complain less and endure more
But there’s a beast in me

The beast in me has been subdued
And put under restriction
But some people are setting it free
To destruct and destroy
The beast in me is fierce
And he comes with tears

Don’t awaken the beast in me
Else he’s gonna put you to sleep
Don’t disturb the peace of the beast in me
Else it’s gonna leave you all peaceless
He’s a beast, and therefore insensitive

When the beast in me is awaken
I do things I don’t do
And I say things I don’t say
When the beast in me is awaken
I become myself no more
And I act on the command of his
So don’t awaken the beast in me

There’s a beast in me
A beast I’ve put to sleep
But people are trying to awaken it
When he’s awaken, my heart beats fast
And the rain starts to fall from my body
My blood becomes hot and black
And I become a different person in the dark
So don’t awaken the beast in me
Because it will leave you sleepless
And even if you do sleep
You might never wake again
So don’t awaken the beast in me

Leave a comment