YOU’RE MY SOULMATE

Anita A. A. Baidoo

You’re my soulmate and I’m your soulmate
You’re my life partner and I’m your life partner
We are two hearts made one by love
And we’re one mind agreeable by understanding

We share everything we have
And we have everything we share
Your pains are my pains and your joy is mine
Happiness only comes to me when it’s with you
And sadness becomes my friend whenever tears drop out of those beautiful pair of eyes that get me falling over and over
Like lilies in the middle of the Sahara desert, my happiness vanishes away

You’re my moon in the night and my stars at dawn
You bring me light and enlighten my world
Seeing your snow white teeth brings me joy
But sadness finds me when they’re hidden
You give me hope when I’m hopeless
And you bring me joy when I’m joyless
Your success is my success and your failure is my failure
You’re me and I’m you and we’re ours because we’re meant to be ours despite the adversaries and ill-wishes
We’re two hearts made one by love

I dedicate this poem to my beautiful wife Anita for choosing me over many others. We share each other’s pain and joy. Please help me tell her how much I love her by commenting Richmond loves you so much Anita.

One thought on “YOU’RE MY SOULMATE

Leave a comment