THE NEW DAY IS HERE

I see the light of the new day
I hear the sound of the new day
I feel the presence of the new day
The day is old, boring and too cold
I’m waiting for the new day I’ve always wanted and dreamt of
A day full of laughter and smiles
A day I wouldn’t want to end
I’m waiting for the new day

I see the light of the new day approaching
I hear the sound of the new day approaching
I feel the presence of the new day approaching
Today is not my day and I doubt it’s anybody’s day
Today is full of pains, heartaches, fears and insecurities
Today is a day I can’t wait to pass
And today is a day I don’t count as a day spent
I’m waiting for the new day

I see the light of the new day here with me
I hear the sound of the new day here with me
I feel the presence of the new day here with me
It’s the new day I’ve always been dreaming of
A day of peace, harmony, no worries and all the best
The new day is here and the new beginning has begun.
A new flower has just budded and is being washed by the dew
A happy and blissful day is here and it has come to stay.
The new day is here

Leave a comment