THERE IS NONE LIKE ME

Richmond Joe Baidoo
Richmond Joe Baidoo

There is none like me
I was created special and unique
And I was raised special and unique
I was bathed with golden waters
And fed with unconditional love which abounds in me
There are many good people out there
And there are many who look like me
But don’t be mistaken
Because there is none like me

I love unconditionally and I care unconditionally
I sacrifice unconditionally forgetting about my troubles
I go through hell for others despite the pain
I swim across the ocean for others despite the cold
I know you feel good thinking it’s all by yourself
But don’t forget I make your problems disappear like they never existed

Don’t consider others like me Because there is none like me
Don’t think you can share your secrets with anyone
Just because you shared them with me and they were safe
Don’t think you can share your personal details with anyone
Because I served like your security vault
And don’t think you can rely on anyone
Just because you had my shoulders whenever you needed it
Because there is none like me

The fact that I never took advantage of you doesn’t mean no one will
Because there is none like me
I am a part of you and will always be
Forgetting me is something you can never do
Not even with your entire life in addition to mine
Like the sun, you will see me every morning
And like the moon, you will admire me at night
I will appear in your dreams and thoughts every night and moment
And I will be the future you would dream of
Despite being in the past you wanna forget of
Because I am a son of the Beauty God and Prince of the God of love
Beauty oozes from me like the morning golden rays
And love flows out of me like a fountain of golden waters
Because there is none like me

But I feel bad for you Cos by the time you know all this, I’d be far gone. You’re too late……..

Leave a comment