FROZEN HEART

A Frozen Heart

You used to set my pure heart on fire
But now you’re freezing it
Drops of sweat baptizing me from head to toe
And my eyes filled with shots of blood
A touch of my body will make you think
I am a son of the sun
But a touch of my heart will convince you
That I am bear from Antarctica
My heart feels so cold and chilled and frozen
And it’s all because of you

You used to set my heart on fire
But now you’re freezing it to death
I have taken in a gallon of quark soup
But my heart feels even colder
It feels like a ‘bitter-sweet-bitter’ love spell
Just a push and my heart is going to fall and shatter
Shatter into pieces like frozen heart
Anyways, that is what it is
A frozen heart with no hope of resurrection
That is all you’ve left me with

One thought on “FROZEN HEART

Leave a comment