AM I IN LOVE WITH HER?

Lady Clipart

She told me we are just friends
But I see us as more than friends
Maybe we’re best friends
But is this how best friends feel for each other?
Or am I in love with her?

I don’t know how and why
But I know now I’m dry
I always find myself drawing closer to her direction
Like a lamb being led to the altar without an option
She leaves me with no option
Than to always take a potion leading me to her direction
Am I in love with her?

I get lost in a maze-like Island whenever I gaze into her eyes
And I land on a land of treasure
Filled with nothing but pools of pleasure
Her eyes captivate me and enslave me whenever I look into them
Obeying nothing, but her commands as I lay in her arms lifeless
And float in a pool of love like a bloated balloon on the surface of a lagoon.
A moment created by the pool of her hidden feelings,
And the pool of my visible feelings attracting each other like two magnetic fields,
Joyfully obeying the law of passion and being bonded by the law of magnetism. 
Am I in love with her?

We lost control and emotions took control,
Driving us into a valley of pleasure with our eyes blindfolded and our lips entangled
As our tongues tangles and and lips flips, gracing the space with sweet melodies.
My hands traces her smooth spotless skin as her soft hands hold onto my crooked head.
Holding me firm and not letting go as if she loved what was unfolding,
Like how I hold tight to what we have, not knowing how to let go
Am I in love with her?

Her sweet lips in my mouth,
And my sweet lips in her mouth
Kissing each other like our last time when it is actually our first time.
It is indeed our first time, but she thought of it as our last time.
I came back from the land of pleasure,
Only to see myself deserted and dejected.
She untangled her tongue and took away every ounce of pleasure she gave me.
She shattered my already broken heart after mending it, as she bounced out of the room.
Why did my heart pound when she walked gracefully into the room?
And why is it also pounding as she walks out of the room.
Leaving without looking back nor saying goodbye.
But her memorable kiss tasted a bit of a goodbye. Am I in love with her?

She told me we were just friends
But I felt us as more than friends
Maybe we’re best friends
But is this how best friends feel for each other?
She left me broken-hearted when she walked out of the door
But her sweet kiss kept replaying in my mind like a daydream
Paralyzing me for a moment and making it impossible to hold her or stop her from going
She walked out of the door and she took away all the happiness she brought into my life
Leaving me with nothing but another broken heart and bittersweet memory
Am I in love with her?

Now I lose a piece of my heart each day I spend without her, and each breath I take without her sweet aroma.
It hurts more not knowing when I’ll see her again.
But it hurts much more when the bittersweet memory replays in my mind,
Filling up my mind with thousand regrets and million wishes.
Am I in love with her?

My heart is hurting as I lay here with my eyes widely opened.
Staring lifelessly at the midnight stars and making many millions of wishes.
Not knowing when I will rub my hand on her thick eyebrows again.
And not knowing when I can write my name on her smooth soft skin with my fingers.
Fingers worn out of carving tough relationships which only ended in tears.
Like Michelangelo’s the Pietà masterpiece which ended Alexander VI in some tears.
Not knowing when I’ll ask “what are we having for breakfast” again.
And not knowing when I will look into those beautiful crystal eyes of hers again.
The innocent eyes that started the beautiful spark.
And the beautiful spark that started the disaster.
Why do I feel broken-hearted when we’re just friends?
And why do I feel broken-hearted when I know she belongs to someone else?
Why do I feel broken-hearted when she was never mine?
And why do I feel broken-hearted when I thought I have given up on love?
Am I in love with her?
Or is she in love with me?
My heart isn’t saying how I feel.
And my mind can’t think how I feel.
So someone tell me,
Am I in love with her?

B. K. A

2 thoughts on “AM I IN LOVE WITH HER?

Leave a comment