THIS IS NOT A POEM: AN UNDILUTED EXPRESSION OF MY EMOTIONS

A dejected Joe Baidoo who feels not so loved & wanted

This is not a poem nor a piece of art, but undiluted expression of my pure emotions. I don’t know what my stars are but for now all I know is I always end up being left alone all on my own.
I feel a big void deep inside my heart and I feel so hollow and empty.
I feel there’s a lot of things missing in my life and I just don’t know how to find them.

I am always open and unrestrictedly gives it all to anyone that comes my way. I can’t help than to fully give my heart out to those that come my way making me believe there’s a us or there’s a tomorrow for us. But it always end the same way.

I always end up on the same ground I stood and took off, at least that’s how I felt; flying in the cloud nine mounted on the wings of an Eagle.
Why do I always feel empty, dejected, rejected, neglected, and unselected when it comes to love.
Or is it my destiny to just give and not receive?
Or is it my wrong choices that ends me this way?

My stars surely need to be rewritten because this is eating me up and pulling me down as it tears me apart.
My heart is on fire and I can’t take it anymore. I feel my heart thumping and bumping, and wanting to burst out of my chest.
I can’t do this anymore, it’s overwhelming me and its more than I can take…

Leave a comment